Irish Information from Find it Ireland.com
Ireland's Web Directory

Home | Irish Web Sites Directory | Business Directory | Chat | Classified Ads | Forum | Add Your Site Site Map

Irish Bank Holidays

Can't remember what date a bank holiday falls on?

Ireland has ninebank holidays and could do with a lot more.

During the bank holidays, banks, schools and most businesses are closed and public transport runs less often, although shops are usually open.

The exception being Christmas Day when everything including pub and clubs are closed..

The bad news for 2015 and 2016 is that St. Particks Day falls on a Tuesday and Thursday respectively so no long weekends for the next few years.

Although I'm sure a lot of people will take the Monday off this year to make St. Particks Weekend an even longer weekend.

During the Summer Bank Holidays in August and June, you can see a mass exodus of people leaving Dublin to go to some of the nicer spots in Ireland so be prepared for long traffic delays.

Bank Holidays 2015

Day Date Holiday
Thursday 1st January 2015 New Year's Day
Tuesday 17th March 2015 St Patrick's Day
Monday 6th April 2015 Easter Monday
Monday 4th May 2015 May Day
Monday 1st June 2015 June Bank Holiday
Monday 3rd August 2015 August Bank Holiday
Monday 26th October 2015 October Bank Holiday
Friday 25th December 2015 Christmas Day
Saturday 26th December 2015 St. Stephens Day

 

Bank Holidays 2016

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2016 Friday New Year's Day
17 March 2016 Thursday St Patrick's Day
28 March 2016 Monday Easter Monday
2 May 2016 Monday May Day
6 June 2016 Monday June Bank Holiday
1 August 2016 Monday August Bank Holiday
31 October 2016 Monday October Bank Holiday
25 December 2016 Sunday Christmas Day
26 December 2016 Monday St. Stephens Day

Home | Irish Web Sites Directory | Business Directory | Chat | Classified Ads | Forum | Add Your Site